Books by Mark Manson

Mark Manson Books

Mark Manson is an American author, blogger, and self-help expert known for his straightforward and unconventional approach to personal development. His bestselling book, "The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck," challenges conventional wisdom on happiness and success, urging readers to focus on what truly matters in life and discard societal expectations.

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck

144 935 ratings

Throughout the book, the author keeps up a contrarian streak, asserting that it is better to accept our limits and to take some of the discomforts in life on their own terms. Combining candid stories with profane wisdom, it argues for focusing on what we really want to do, rather than trying to please everybody, or pretending we can accomplish anything. The main essence is truly about finding peace in learning to let go of this pursuit of the perfect, unrealistic, against all odds. It is a guide for leading a grounded, happier life by caring less about the trivia and more about what's genuinely important.


23 869 ratings
Recommended by: Jimmy Fallon

"Will" is an autobiography that gives a more in-depth perspective of his life as he rose through the ranks of fame, personal battles, and reflections on success. This book, written in her brutally honest, gut-wrenchingly moving, and inspiring way, is co-authored with Mark Manson and features Smith's really raw and powerful stories about life, love, and loss that have taught him how to find joy in a world that can be all too painfully real.


6 944 ratings

No-nonsense, comprehensive approach to dating and relationships that focuses on personal development over manipulation or games playing. Manson insists that at the core of attraction is honesty, vulnerability, and self-awareness of one's role, in a provocative challenge to conventional dating advice. This book is about helping the reader become the best version of themselves not to attract just anybody, but to be fulfilled in life.

Everything Is F*cked

12 132 ratings

With his trademark practicality and humor, Manson argues that life's struggles contain the seeds for something better. He makes a case for rethinking our constant pursuit of happiness, exposing the flaws in positive psychology. Instead, Manson promotes finding meaning through facing painful truths and improved self-awareness of our limitations.

Mark Manson books in order

List of books by Mark Manson with the year of publication of the books.

  • 2011 – Models: Attract Women Through Honesty.
  • 2016 – The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck.
  • 2019 – Everything Is F*cked.
  • 2020 – Will Smith.